Symposia + Conferences
standard symposium

Priorities in Environmental Health


The symposium was organised by the Centre for Public Health Research (Massey University), and Public Health Intelligence (Ministry of Health), with funding support from the Ministry of Health and Massey University. 


Professor Tony McMichael, National Centre for Epidemiology and Population Health, ANU, Canberra, Australia

Professor Josep Anto, Institut Municipal Investigacio Medica, Barcelona, Spain

Professor Graham Moon, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom


Dr Barry Borman, Public Health Intelligence, Ministry of Health

Associate Professor Jeroen Douwes, Centre for Public Health Research, Massey University

Howard Ellis, Ministry for the Environment

Dr Geraint Emrys, Department of Labour (DoL)

Geoff Fougere, Public Health Advisory Committee

Dr Ian Gear, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries

Dr Donald Hannah, Environmental Risk Management Authority

Professor Neil Pearce, Centre for Public Health Research, Massey University

Dr Paul Prendergast, Ministry of Health

Dr Deborah Read, Organochlorines Technical Advisory Group

Dr Phil Shoemack, Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Dr Paul White, Ministry of Health

Professor Alistair Woodward, University of Auckland

1 December 2006, Friday


Rutherford Hotel, Nelson